DEBBIE GIBSON

 

Gibson was born in Brooklyn, New York. She grew up in the Long Island suburb of Merrick, New York. At the age of five, she began performing in community theater with her sisters and wrote her first song "Make Sure You Know Your Classroom." When she was eight, she sang in the children’s chorus at the Metropolitan Opera House in New York. She began playing the ukulele and taking piano lessons soon thereafter, including with the noted American pianist Morton Estrin. Gibson has stated that her household was probably the only one where you would hear kids fighting over piano playing time.

 

Debbie Gibson – Lost in Your Eyes

Translated by Laercio Venturini

 

VERSE 1:

Estrofe 1:

 

I get lost in your eyes

Eu fico perdida em seus olhos

And I feel my spirits rise

E sinto meu espírito se elevar

And soar like the wind..

E subir como o vento…

Is it love that I am in?

Será amor que estou sentindo?

 

I get weak in a glance

Fico fraca num piscar de olhos

Isn’t this what’s called romance?

Não é isto o que é chamado de romance?

And now I know

E agora eu entendo,

‘Cause when I’m lost I can’t let go

Porque quando estou perdida não consigo me entregar.

 

CHORUS:

Refrão:

 

I don’t mind not knowing what I’m heading for

Eu não me importo de não saber para aonde estou indo

You can take me to the skies…

Você pode me levar aos céus…

It’s like being lost in heaven

É como se perder no paraíso

When I’m lost in your eyes

Quando estou perdida em seus olhos

 

VERSE 2:

Estrofe 2:

 

I just fell, don’t know why

Eu quase caí, não sei por que

Something’s there we can’t deny…

Há algo que não podemos negar…

And when I first knew

E quando o conheci no começo

Was when I first looked at you

Foi quando eu olhei para você pela primeira vez

 

And if I can’t find my way

E se eu não conseguir encontrar o meu caminho,

If salvation seems worlds away

Se a salvação parece mundos de distância

Oh, I’ll be found

Ah, eu vou ser encontrada

When I am lost in your eyes

Quando estou perdida em seus olhos

 

CHORUS:

Refrão:

 

I don’t mind not knowing what I’m heading for

Eu não me importo de não saber para aonde estou indo

You can take me to the skies…

Você pode me levar aos céus…

Oh it’s like being lost in heaven 

Ah, é como estar perdida no paraíso

x2

When I’m lost in your eyes

Quando estou perdida em seus olhos

 

VERSE 3:

Estrofe 3:

 

I get weak in a glance

Fico fraca num piscar de olhos

Isn’t this what’s called romance?

Não é isto o que é chamado de romance?

Oh, I’ll be found

Ah, eu vou ser encontrada

When I am lost in your eyes

Quando estou perdida em seus olhos

Esse post foi publicado em Música. Bookmark o link permanente.

Uma resposta para DEBBIE GIBSON

  1. Flavia disse:

    Boa noite Laercio!Espaço interessantíssimo! Adorei!Abraços!

Deixe uma resposta

