SENTENÇAS CHAVES

 

1. Any time. Sempre às ordens.

2. Are you Brazilian? Você é brasileiro (a)?

3. Are you having a good time? / Are you enjoying yourself? / Are you having fun? Você está se divertindo?

4. Are you married? Você é casada(o)?

5. Bon appetit. Bom apetite.

6. Cheers! Saúde! (Brinde)

7. Congratulations! Meus parabéns!

8. Do you have a boyfriend? Você tem namorado?

9. Do you have a girlfriend? Você tem namorada?

10. Do you have any brothers and sisters? Você tem irmãos?

11. Do you speak English / Portuguese? Você fala inglês / português?

12. Do you wanna dance? Vamos dançar?

13. Either one. / Whatever. / It doesn’t matter. / It doesn’t make any difference. / It makes no difference. Qualquer um; tanto faz.

14. Excuse me? / Pardon? / Beg your pardon? / What? (less polite) Como? / O que? (quando não se entende o que o interlocutor disse)

15. Excuse me? Com licença?/ Dá licença?

16. God bless you. / Bless you. Saúde! (Quando alguém espirra)

17. Good bye, Tchau.

18. Good luck! Boa sorte!

19. Good luck! Felicidades!

20. Good morning. How are you today? Bom dia. Como vai, tudo bem?

21. Happy Birthday! Feliz aniversário!

22. Happy New Year! Feliz Ano Novo!

23. Have a nice day. Passe bem.

24. Have a nice trip! Boa viagem! Tenha uma boa viagem!

25. Have a nice vacation! Boas férias!

26. Have a nice weekend. Bom fim de semana. Tenha um bom fim de semana.

27. Have fun! Divirtam-se!

28. Help yourself. / Be my guest. / Go ahead. (informal) Sirva-se.

29. Hey, what’s up? (informal greeting) E aí, como é que é?

30. Hi, how’s it going? Oi, tudo bom?

31. How are you gonna pay? Como você vai pagar?

32. How are you?/ How are you doing? / How is it going? Como vai?

33. How did you like the party? / What did you think of the party? O que você achou da festa?

34. How did you spend the weekend? / How was your weekend? Como foi o seu fim de semana?

35. How long have you been in Brazil? Há quanto tempo você está no Brasil?

36. How many siblings do you have? Quantos irmãos você tem?

37. How old are you? Quantos anos você tem?

38. How old is he/she? Qual é a idade dele/dela?

39. I am Brazilian. Sou brasileiro (a).

40. I am from Brasil. Sou do Brasil.

41. I believe so. Acredito que sim.

42. I don’t think so. Eu acho que não.

43. I hope it doesn’t rain. Tomara que não chova.

44. I hope you get better… Estimo melhoras…

45. I still don’t know. / I don’t know yet. Ainda não sei.

46. I think so. Acho que sim.

47. I wonder if it’s going to rain this weekend. Será que vai chover neste fim de semana?

48. I’m sorry. Desculpe.

49. I’m sorry. Meus pêsames.

50. I’ll (I will) see you later (tomorrow). / See you. Até logo. / Até amanhã.

51. I’ll be right back. Eu já volto.

52. I’ll take care of it. Pode deixar comigo

53. Is everything all right? Tudo bem com você?

54. It looks like it’s going to rain. / It looks like rain. Pelo jeito, vai chover. / Parece que vai chover.

55. It’s been a long time. Há quanto tempo!

56. It’s OK with me. Por mim, tudo bem.

57. It’s up to you. Você é que resolve. / Você que sabe.

58. Just / Only a little bit. Só um pouquinho.

59. Let me introduce you to some friends… Deixa eu te apresentar uns amigos…

60. Let me know if you change your mind. Me avisa se você mudar de idéia.

61. Let’s go to the movies? Vamos ao cinema?

62. Let’s go for a walk. / Let’s take a walk. / Do you want to go for a walk? / Let’s go for a drive. / Would you like to go for a drive? Vamos dar uma volta?

63. Let’s keep in touch. Vamos manter contato.

64. Make yourself at home. / Make yourself comfortable. Fique à vontade. / Esteja à vontade. / Sinta-se em casa.

65. Merry Christmas! Feliz Natal!

66. My name is Mary. Eu me chamo Mary.

67. Nice to meet you, too. O prazer é meu.

68. Nice to meet you./ I’m glad to know you. / It’s a pleasure to know you. / How do you do. Prazer em conhecê-lo (a).

69. No problem. Não tem problema.

70. No, thanks. I’m full. / I’ve had enough. Não, obrigado; estou satisfeito.

71. One moment, please. Um momento, por favor.

72. Regards. / Give my best. Lembranças. / Abraços.

73. See you later! Até logo!

74. See you next time. Até a próxima

75. See you tomorrow! Até amanhã!

76. Show them in. Faça-os entrar.

77. Sure! / Of course! (acceding to a request). Pois não!

78. Thank you very much. Muito obrigado.

79. The same to you. / You too. Igualmente.

80. This is my boyfriend / husband. Esse é meu namorado / marido

81. This is my girlfriend / wife. Essa é minha namorada / esposa

82. Till next time. Até mais.

83. What day is it today? Que dia é hoje?

84. What do you do? O que você faz?

85. What time is it? Que horas são?

86. What’s your name? Qual é o seu nome?

87. What’s your phone number? Qual é o seu telefone?

88. When is your birthday? Quando é o seu aniversário?

89. Where are you from? De onde você é?

90. Where are you going? Aonde você vai?

91. Where do you live? Onde você mora?

92. Where do you work? Onde você trabalha?

93. Would you like to go out with me? Quer sair comigo?

94. Yes, may I help you? / Can I help you? / What can I do for you? / What can I get for you? Pois não? (Que deseja?)

95. You’re welcome. / That’s OK. / Not at all. / Don’t mention it. / It’s my pleasure. De nada. / Não há de que. / Disponha. / Tudo bem. / Que é isso!

Esse post foi publicado em Não categorizado. Bookmark o link permanente.

Deixe uma resposta

